Carlos Ruiz Zafón

Often hailed as the most widely read Spanish author since Cervantes, Carlos Ruiz Zafón was an internationally bestselling novelist, whose work has sold more than 38 million copies worldwide.

Before the publication of his first novel in 1993, Zafón worked in advertising. His debut The Prince of Mist first appeared in English in 2010. Zafón is best-known for his internationally acclaimed The Shadow of the Wind (2001) – the first volume in a four-novel cycle collectively called The Cemetery of Forgotten Books. Set in Barcelona, with a labyrinthine narrative of interlocking stories and mysteries, the series has become a global phenomenon. It was followed by The Angel's Game (2009) and The Prisoner of Heaven (2012). The final part of the quartet, The Labyrinth of Spirits, was published in English in 2018.

Coming soon - 11/11/2021
Awaiting publication
Collecting beautifully evocative stories from the pen of the much-missed Spanish author of The Shadow of the Wind, The City of Mist is an enduring testament to Zafon’s gifts as an imaginative storyteller and compassionate observer of human nature.
  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

The Cemetery of Forgotten Books - Series in order

The Shadow of the Wind
Added to basket
The Angel's Game
Added to basket
The Prisoner of Heaven
Added to basket
The Labyrinth of the Spirits
Added to basket
The City of Mist
Added to basket

Other Novels by Carlos Ruiz Zafón

The Prince Of Mist
Added to basket
The Midnight Palace
Added to basket
The Watcher in the Shadows
Added to basket
Added to basket