The Farm (eBook)

by Tom Rob Smith

Format: eBook
File type: EPUB DRM

Available for immediate download

To download this eBook, simply 'Add to basket' and pay at the Checkout as normal. Don't forget to download Digital Editions too, if you don't already have it.

You can not earn Waterstones Card points on eBooks

£6.49

Add to basket

Sold by Simon and Schuster Digital Sales Inc.

The Farm is an addictive psychological thriller from the bestselling author of international publishing sensation Child 44. A suspenseful and pacey page-turner with two sides to the story, and plot twists where you'd least expect, The Farm is destined to be one of the top psychological thrillers of all time and asks the reader to make a choice: who would you believe in a crisis, your mother or your father?' This Scandi-thriller from the author of Child 44 confounds all expectations' Guardian
If you refuse to believe me, I will no longer consider you my son...
Daniel believed that his parents were enjoying a peaceful retirement on a remote farm in Sweden, the country of his mother's birth. But with a single phone call, everything changes.
Your mother...she's not well, his father tells him. She's been imagining things - terrible, terrible things. In fact, she has been committed to a mental hospital.
Before Daniel can board a plane to Sweden, his mother calls: Everything that man has told you is a lie. I'm not mad... I need the police... Meet me at Heathrow.
Daniel is immediately caught between his parents - whom to believe, whom to trust? He becomes his mother's unwilling judge and jury. Presented with a horrific crime, a conspiracy that implicates his own father, Daniel must examine the evidence and decide for himself: who is telling the truth? And he has secrets of his own that for too long he has kept hidden...
In a thrilling novel as transfixing as it is meticulously crafted, Tom Rob Smith creates a community, a family, a marriage and a mind in crisis, striking to the very heart of the relationship between a mother and her son.
Tom Rob Smith is the bestselling author of Booker-longlisted Child 44, a multi-million-copy bestseller and now a major film starring Tom Hardy, Noomi Rapace and Gary Oldman and directed by Daniel Espinosa. Among its many honours, Child 44 won the International Thriller Writer Award for Best First Novel, the Galaxy Book Award for Best New Writer, the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award, and was longlisted for the Man Booker Prize and shortlisted for the Costa First Novel Award and the inaugural Desmond Elliot Prize. The Secret Speech and Agent 6, both bestsellers, complete the Child 44 trilogy.
The Farm, praised by writers as diverse as Jeffery Deaver, Jojo Moyes and Mark Billingham, is Tom Rob Smith's new Swedish-set psychological thriller, and will cement his place as one of the most original, assured writers of his generation. Fans of Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl, Stieg Larsson's The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and Jo Nesbo's The Son will be thrilled to discover Tom Rob Smith, who has been widely praised for his mastery of suspense.

Product details

Published
13/02/2014

Publisher
Simon & Schuster UK

ISBN
9781471110672


Other books by this author See all titles

This book can be found in...