The Dead Tracks: David Raker Novel #2 (Paperback)

by Tim Weaver

Format: Paperback 560 pages

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Price check

RRP £7.99

£6.39

You save: £1.60

The Dead Tracks is the second in the David Raker series from Tim Weaver. A serial killer more terrifying than you could ever imagine...Seventeen-year-old Megan Carver was an unlikely runaway. A straight - A student from a happy home, she studied hard and rarely got into trouble. Six months on, she's never been found. Missing persons investigator David Raker knows what it's like to grieve. He knows the shadowy world of the lost too. So, when he's hired by Megan's parents to find out what happened, he recognizes their pain - but knows that the darkest secrets can be buried deep. And Megan's secrets could cost him his life. Because as Raker investigates her disappearance, he realizes everything is a lie. People close to her are dead. Others are too terrified to talk. And soon the conspiracy of silence leads Raker towards a forest on the edge of the city. A place with a horrifying history - which was once the hunting ground for a brutal, twisted serial killer. A place known as the Dead Tracks...Hot on the heels of Chasing the Dead, The Dead Tracks by Tim Weaver revisits David Raker and his complex missing persons cases. Fans of Mo Hayder's Gone and Michael Marshall Smith's The Straw Men should look this way. Praise for Tim Weaver: "Impressive debut...Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell". (Guardian). "Perfect plotting, great characterisation, and the kind of payoff that a thriller of this calibre deserves". (Bookgeeks). "A taut thriller". (Barry Forshaw). Tim Weaver was born in 1977. After working in magazine journalism, writing about films, TV, sport, games and technology for seventeen years, he is now a full time novelist. He is married with a young daughter, and lives near Bath. Never Coming Back is Tim's fourth David Raker novel, which follows his highly acclaimed debut Chasing the Dead, its sequel The Dead Tracks and Vanished.

Book details

Published
15/08/2013

Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd

ISBN
9781405912709


Other books by this author See all titles

 

Customers who bought this title, also bought...

This book can be found in...

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.