Chasing the Dead (eBook): Raker Series, Book 1

by Tim Weaver

Format: eBook
File type: EPUB DRM

Available for immediate download

To download this eBook, simply 'Add to basket' and pay at the Checkout as normal. Don't forget to download Digital Editions too, if you don't already have it.

You can not earn Waterstones Card points on eBooks

£4.49

Add to basket

Chasing the Dead is the debut thriller from Tim Weaver, the first in the bestselling David Raker series.

One year ago, Alex Towne's body was found.

One month ago, his mother saw him on the street.

One week ago, David Raker agreed to look for him.

Now he wishes he hadn't.

Mary Towne's son, Alex, went missing six years ago. Five years later he finally turned up - as a corpse in a car wreck. Missing persons investigator David Raker doesn't want the work: it's clearly a sad but hopeless case of mistaken identity brought to him by a woman unable to let go of her son. But haunted by a loss of his own, Raker reluctantly agrees.

Big mistake.

For as he digs deeper, he discovers that Alex's life was not the innocent one his mother believed. Buried in his past are secrets that were never meant to be found - and dark, dangerous men willing to kill to protect them.

Soon Raker will discover that there are things far worse than death . . .

Fans of Linwood Barclay, Michael Connelly and Mo Hayder will love the David Raker thrillers. Chasing the Dead is the first in the series, followed by The Dead Tracks, Vanished, Never Coming Back and Fall From Grace.

Praise for Tim Weaver:

'An impressive debut . . . Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell' Guardian

'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily Mail

'I couldn't put it down' The Sun

'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care' Guardian

Tim Weaver is the bestselling author of the David Raker missing persons series. His fourth thriller, Never Coming Back, was selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, and his work has also been nominated for a National Book Award. A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter. Find out more about Tim and his writing at www.timweaverbooks.com

Product details

Published
25/02/2010

Publisher
Penguin

ISBN
9780141943749


Other books by this author See all titles