The Queen's Man (Hardback)

by Rory Clements

Format: Hardback 352 pages

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Price check

RRP £17.99

£14.99

You save: £3.00

Delivered FREE
in the UK

Add to basket

The Queen's Man (John Shakespeare prequel) For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, THE QUEEN'S MAN is the first in chronological order of Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times England is a Judas nest of conspiracy It is 1582, and the conflict between Protestant and Catholic threatens to tear the country in two. While Queen Elizabeth I holds the reins of power, there are those whose loyalty lies with her imprisoned cousin, Mary Queen of Scots. On his first major mission for Sir Francis Walsingham, the young John Shakespeare is ordered to discover a conspiracy to free the Stuart queen from Sheffield Castle. All too soon, he realises that the tentacles of the plot reach deep into his native Warwickshire and threaten his own friends and family. His duty lies with Elizabeth - but how far will he go to protect those he loves?

Book details

Published
27/02/2014

Publisher
John Murray Publishers Ltd

ISBN
9781848548442


Other books by this author See all titles

 

Customers who bought this title, also bought...

This book can be found in...

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.