The Queen's Man (eBook)

by Rory Clements

Format: eBook
File type: EPUB DRM

Available for immediate download

To download this eBook, simply 'Add to basket' and pay at the Checkout as normal. Don't forget to download Digital Editions too, if you don't already have it.

You can not earn Waterstones Card points on eBooks

£9.99

Add to basket

The Queen's Man (John Shakespeare prequel) For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, THE QUEEN'S MAN is the first in chronological order of Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times England is a Judas nest of conspiracy It is 1582, and the conflict between Protestant and Catholic threatens to tear the country in two. While Queen Elizabeth I holds the reins of power, there are those whose loyalty lies with her imprisoned cousin, Mary Queen of Scots. On his first major mission for Sir Francis Walsingham, the young John Shakespeare is ordered to discover a conspiracy to free the Stuart queen from Sheffield Castle. All too soon, he realises that the tentacles of the plot reach deep into his native Warwickshire and threaten his own friends and family. His duty lies with Elizabeth - but how far will he go to protect those he loves?

Product details

Published
27/02/2014

Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton

ISBN
9781848548466


Other books by this author See all titles