Dead Right - The Inspector Banks Series 9 (Paperback)

by Peter Robinson

Format: Paperback 368 pages

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Price check

RRP £7.99

£6.39

You save: £1.60

Add to basket

The broken body of Jason Fox has been found in a dirty alleyway. At first it looks like a typical after-hours pub fight gone wrong. But Inspector Alan Banks soon realizes that the truth is rarely so straightforward ...Jason was a member of the Albion League, a white power organization. And there are many people who might have wished him dead: the Pakistani youths he had insulted in the pub that evening; the shady friends of his business partner; or someone within the Albion League itself. And just as Banks begins to get a grip on the case, an unexpected discovery forces him to reconsider everything he believes ...'It would be easy to become addicted to Robinson' Observer 'Every page here is readable and compelling' Washington Times 'Fans of P.D. James and Ruth Rendell who crave more contemporary themes should look no further than Peter Robinson' Washington Post

Book details

Published
13/02/2014

Publisher
Pan Books

ISBN
9781447225508


Other books by this author See all titles

 

Customers who bought this title, also bought...

This book can be found in...

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.