Play to Kill (Paperback)

by P. J. Tracy

Format: Paperback 336 pages

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

£6.99

Add to basket

"Play to Kill" by PJ Tracy is the second novel in the Gino and Magozzi crime series. Call it murdertube...Minneapolis homicide cops Leo Magozzi and Gino Rolseth fish a murdered drag queen out of the Mississippi. Another day, another corpse. Except the victim's death throes quickly appear in a video posted online. And there are other videos, other murders. Unable to trace who is posting the videos, the cops turn to Grace MacBride and her crew of eccentric computer mavericks. But as the bodies and videos stack up, the team desperately try and answer a terrifying question: Is this the work of a lone individual? Or of several killers who have taken social networking to the darkest extreme...Hot on the heels of "Want to Play?" comes PJ Tracy's thrilling "Play to Kill", the second work in the series. The much loved Grace MacBride, Gino and Magozzi are back. Fans of Karen Rose and Lisa Gardiner should sit up and pay attention. Praise for PJ Tracy: "A powerful thriller and an ingenious plot". ("Observer"). "A fast-paced gripping read with thrills and devilish twists". ("Guardian"). P.J. Tracy is the pseudonynm for the mother-and-daughter writing team of P.J. and Traci Lambrecht. They are the authors of the award-winning and bestselling thrillers "Live Bait", "Dead Run", "Snow Blind", "Play to Kill" and the Richard and Judy Book Club pick "Want to Play?" All five books feature detectives Gino and Magozzi and maverick computer hacker Grace McBride. P.J. and Traci both live near Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Book details

Published
31/03/2011

Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd

ISBN
9780141030272


Other books by this author See all titles

 

Customers who bought this title, also bought...

This book can be found in...

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.