An E.M. Forster Chronology - Author Chronologies Series (Hardback)

by Norman Page, J. H. Stape

Format: Hardback 216 pages

Not in stock

Usually despatched in 2-3 weeks


Delivered FREE
in the UK

This chronology provides an outline of Forster's personal, literary and intellectual life from year to year in a series of diary entries. While the main focus is on his career as a writer of fiction, most of which falls between 1901 and 1924, the chronicle format also sheds new light on the extent and nature of Forster's political and public commitments during his middle years and into an active old age. Travel, friendships and wide reading are also documented to achieve a coherent picture of a full life. The book draws on numerous unpublished sources, including widely scattered letters and the Forster archive at King's College, Cambridge. By the author of "E.M. Forster: A Chronology", and "Angus Wilson: A Bibliography, 1947-87" (with Anne N. Thomas)

Book details


Palgrave Macmillan


Other books by this author See all titles

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.