Champion - Legend (Paperback)

by Marie Lu

Format: Paperback 368 pages

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Great reads for Teens

RRP £7.99

£5.99

You save: £2.00

The explosive finale to Marie Lu's New York Times bestselling Legend trilogy - perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent! He is a Legend. She is a Prodigy. Who will be Champion? June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic - and each other - and now their country is on the brink of a new peaceful existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government's elite circles while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But when a plague outbreak, deadlier than any other, causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic's border cities, the two are thrown back together. June is the only one who knows the key to her country's defence. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has. With heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu's bestselling trilogy, a brilliant re-imaginging of Les Miserables, draws to a stunning conclusion. Praise for the Legend trilogy: "If you liked The Hunger Games, you'll love this! - Sarah-Rees Brennan, author of The Demon's Lexicon Legend is impossible to put down and even harder to forget. (Kami Garcia, NYT bestselling author of Beautiful Creatures Razor-sharp plotting, depth of character and emotional arc, Legend doesn't merely survive the hype, it deserves it". (USA Today). "To me it blows the socks off of Hunger Games." (Wyck Godfrey, producer of The Twilight Saga). Marie Lu is the New York Times bestselling US author of the Legend trilogy who works as an art director for a Los Angeles video game company. She was born near Shanghai but currently lives in California with her boyfriend and their three dogs.

Book details

Published
05/11/2013

Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd

ISBN
9780141339627


Other books by this author See all titles

 

Customers who bought this title, also bought...

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.