Everytime We Say Goodbye (Paperback)

by Kristina McMorris

Format: Paperback 384 pages

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

When the Japanese bombed Pearl Harbour, the tide of change rippled across America, separating the patriots from the enemies-but what of those torn between two sides? Two people. Two cultures. One love. One war. Virtuoso violinist, Madeleine Kern, has lost her passion for music since the death of her mother. But one passion remains true; her love for Lane Moritomo. Lane comes from a respected Japanese family and his mother is keen to retain this heritage with a suitable marriage. But breaking tradition, Lane proposes to Maddie and the newlyweds begin married life floating on a wave of bliss. That is until news breaks that the Japanese have bombed Pearl Harbour. Suddenly their two nations are at war. As prejudice spreads fervently across America, Maddie and Lane must cling on to their love for each other whilst the world threatens to tear them apart. An epic love story, perfect for fans of Julia Gregson and Jo Jo Moyes.

Book details

Published
02/02/2012

Publisher
AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

ISBN
9781847562425


Other books by this author See all titles

This book can be found in...

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.