The Picnic Pack of 6 - Cambridge Reading S.

by Juliet Partridge

Format: - 8 pages

Not available on


Find on Marketplace

Cambridge Reading is a major new reading scheme which provides stimulating books and support materials for the teaching of reading throughout the primary years.Key features include: a coherent yet flexible structure for teaching and learning; a variety of attractive picture books; a balance of text types and genres, including stories, poems and information books; an integrated phonics programme;comprehensive support materials. The thirty Beginning to Read books give children a first experience of reading. Four of these feature the Lee family by Juliet Partridge, based on the everyday activities of a young girl, all with enchanting illustrations by Sami Sweeten. A Very Hot Day and The Picnic are simple stories whilst Blowing Bubbles and That's Me! have slightly more advanced text.

Product details


Cambridge University Press


Other books by this author See all titles

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.