Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback)

by Jonathan Safran Foer

Format: Paperback 368 pages

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Great Adaptations

RRP £8.99

£6.29

You save: £2.70

"Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close" is Jonathan Safran Foer's heartrending New York novel. In a vase in a closet, a couple of years after his father died in 9/11, nine-year-old Oskar discovers a key...The key belonged to his father, he's sure of that. But which of New York's 162 million locks does it open? So begins a quest that takes Oskar - inventor, letter-writer and amateur detective - across New York's five boroughs and into the jumbled lives of friends, relatives and complete strangers. He gets heavy boots, he gives himself little bruises and he inches ever nearer to the heart of a family mystery that stretches back fifty years. But will it take him any closer to, or even further from, his lost father? Moving, literary and innovative, perfect for fans of Lorrie Moore and Nicole Krauss, Jonathan Safran Foer's "Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close" was made into a major film starring Tom Hanks and Sandra Bullock, released in 2012. Jonathan Safran Foer was born in 1977. He is the author of "Everything is Illuminated", which won the National Jewish Book Award and the Guardian First Book award, and "Eating Animals", and the editor of "A Convergence of Birds".

Book details

Published
25/05/2006

Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd

ISBN
9780141012698


Other books by this author See all titles

 

Customers who bought this title, also bought...

This book can be found in...

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.