Wayne's Box Pack of 6 - Cambridge Reading S.

by John Prater, Richard Brown, Kate Ruttle, Jean Glasberg

Format: - 16 pages

Not available on Waterstones.com


Find on Marketplace

Suitable for children in Year 1 (age 5), Wayne's Box is from the Cambridge Reading genre strand Stories about Fantasy Worlds, a strand has proven to be successful with children who are reluctant to read. Wayne's Box is one of nine books written and illustrated by John Prater. Each story in this set of nine features a child who finds a large box. When the box is opened a fantasy character emerges (there is a bear with a hat in Wayne's box, and Wayne's new friend shows him how to fly) and the child and the character have an adventure together, always with an amusing twist. Cambridge Reading at Key Stage 1 (Years 1 and 2) offers fiction, non-fiction, poetry and plays to introduce children to a variety of text types, authors and illustrators and provide a firm base for wider reading. This pack of 6 is for guided group reading.

Product details


Cambridge University Press


Other books by this author See all titles

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.