Notes from the Air: Selected Later Poems (Paperback)

by John Ashbery

Format: Paperback 364 pages

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours


Delivered FREE
in the UK

Add to basket

In "Notes From the Air" John Ashbery selects his very best work from ten major collections, starting with the acclaimed "April Galleons" of 1988, and ending with "Where Shall I Wander" of 2005. This selection of Ashbery's later poetry is the sequel to "The Mooring of Starting Out" (1997), which brought together his first five volumes. Ashbery has long been one of America's best-loved poets and always its most inventive. In "Notes From the Air" discloses the variety and wry power of his vision of language and of life. The poet has taken stock of where he has been, finding unexpected connections and continuities.

Book details


Carcanet Press Ltd


Other books by this author See all titles

This book can be found in...

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.