Tomorrow There Will be Apricots (Paperback)

by Jessica Soffer

Format: Paperback 336 pages

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Price check

RRP £7.99

£6.39

You save: £1.60

Add to basket

This is a heartbreaking debut about family, love, grief and food. It is perfect for fans of Joanne Harris' Chocolat and Julia Powell's Julie & Julia. Victoria, eighty and recently bereaved, is lonely and needs to find a way to reconnect with the world. When she starts teaching cooking classes she doesn't expect Lorca, a troubled teenager, to be her first pupil. Lorca is desperate to find a way into her mother's affections and as a last attempt decides to track down the recipe for her ideal meal, an obscure Middle Eastern dish called masgouf. As Lorca and Victoria form an unexpected bond over almond and pistachio cookies and baklava, they begin to suspect they are connected in more ways than just their love of food.

Book details

Published
30/01/2014

Publisher
Windmill Books

ISBN
9780099558569


Other books by this author See all titles

 

Customers who bought this title, also bought...

This book can be found in...

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.