The Sweeney: Regan (Paperback)

by Ian Kennedy Martin

Format: Paperback 186 pages

Not in stock

Usually despatched in 2-3 weeks


Delivered FREE
in the UK

In the first of the three Sweeney novels written by the creator of the TV series, Detective Inspector Jack Regan, expert at evading the proper channels, insolent and insubordinate to his superiors, exercises his usual trump card of cases solved with successful convictions. When he is ordered to London airport to pick up Lieutenant Ewing of the San Francisco and to cooperate with him in finding a police killer believed to be in London, Regan, pursuing a line of his own, finds the American an embarrassment and soon the two men are engulfed in a dangerous clash of personalities. The Lieutenant shoots first and asks questions - if at all - afterwards. Regan finds himself involved in a case that grows into something much more violent and sinister than he had envisaged. This is the first of the three novels, 'Regan', 'The Manhattan File', and 'The Deal of the Century', published at the time of the original series. Ian Kennedy Martin is the creator of the Sweeney and other T.V. series.

Book details




Other books by this author See all titles

This book can be found in...

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.