T-Rex Trying: The Unfortunate Trials of the Tyrant Lizard King (Hardback)

by Hugh Murphy

Format: Hardback 128 pages

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Price check

RRP £9.99

£7.99

You save: £2.00

Add to basket

"T-Rex Trying: The Unfortunate Trials of the Tyrant Lizard King" - the hilarious internet phenomenon, now a wickedly funny book. Perfect for fans of "Simon's Cat" and "The Book of Bunny Suicides", the collected struggles of Hugh Murphy's ill-adapted predator is the perfect stocking filler or gift for this Christmas. He might be top predator in the Jurassic kingdom, but in modern life, T-Rex's comically short arms doom him to hilarious failure. T-Rex has teeth the size of bananas and eats Triceratops for breakfast, but when it's time to brush his teeth ...T-Rex is 12 metres long and 4 metres tall, but somehow he just can't change that light bulb ...And you can just forget about the vending machine. Containing dozens of never before seen illustrations, "T-Rex Trying: The Unfortunate Trials of the Tyrant Lizard King" is the cute, quirky and laugh-out-loud funny collection of cartoons that will have across the board appeal this Christmas. Hugh Murphy is a 28 year old student at the University of Southern California, Ostrow School of Dentistry. Hugh began his career as an artist selling watercolour paintings of fish in order to pay for his applications to dental school, but has always enjoyed drawing and painting in his free time. He loves science, nature films, his wife, Sarah, and shark week. "T-Rex Trying" began as a joke between Hugh and his brother, and is his first book. Hugh and Sarah moved to Los Angeles from Boston in August, 2010.

Book details

Published
08/11/2012

Publisher
Michael Joseph Ltd

ISBN
9780718177126


Other books by this author See all titles

 

Customers who bought this title, also bought...

This book can be found in...

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.