Living Stories: Myself and My Friends - Living stories (Paperback)

by Diane Walker

Format: Paperback 128 pages

Not in stock

Usually despatched in 7-10 days


Delivered FREE
in the UK

Myself and My Friends is a collection of lively and interesting stories set in various times and places from King David in the Old Testament through to contemporary school life and an imaginary future world. Drawing on biblical themes, carefully selected to be relevant to pupils today, it is intended to help pupils to explore their own identity and their relationship with their friends. Myself and My Friends is the third in the Living Stories series. Living Stories is an exciting series of books especially designed for Key Stage 2 classroom work and suitable for use in RE, PSE, History and the Literacy hour. The themes include: What makes someone special or important? Who needs friends? Breaking and mending friendship Friendship costs Fair-weather friends Key features: Photocopiable worksheets and stories Great ideas for dance and drama Teacher's notes packed with activities and ideas to prompt discussion Suggested activites for use with children with special needs Background notes to help the non-specialist.

Book details


Church House Publishing


Other books by this author See all titles

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.