The Tudor Princess (Paperback)

by Darcey Bonnette

Format: Paperback 400 pages

Not in stock

Usually despatched in 3-5 days

New Books

RRP £7.99

£6.39

You save: £1.60

Add to basket

Love, treachery and betrayal at court...The perfect read for fans of Philippa Gregory and Susannah Dunn. From her earliest days, Margaret Tudor knows she will not have the luxury of choosing a husband. As daughter of Henry VII, her duty is to gain alliances for England. Barely out of girlhood, Margaret is married by proxy to James IV and travels to Edinburgh to become Queen of Scotland. Despite her doubts, Margaret falls under the spell of her adopted home. But she has rivals. While Jamie is an affectionate husband, he is not a faithful one. And providing an heir cannot guarantee Margaret's safety when Jamie leads an invading army against her own brother, Henry VIII. In the wake of tragic loss she falls prey to the attentions of the ambitious Earl of Angus - a move that brings Scotland to the brink of anarchy. Beset by betrayal, secret alliances, and the vagaries of her own heart, Margaret has one overriding ambition - to preserve the crown of Scotland for her son, no matter what the cost. Exquisitely detailed and poignant, The Tudor Princess vividly depicts the life and loves of an extraordinary woman who helped shape the fate of two kingdoms - and in time, became the means of uniting them.

Book details

Published
10/04/2014

Publisher
AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

ISBN
9780007497782


Other books by this author See all titles

This book can be found in...

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.