Winners (Paperback)

by Danielle Steel

Format: Paperback 416 pages

32 days until publication

Coming soon

RRP £7.99

£7.19

You save: £0.80

Pre-order

In the picturesque mountains of Squaw Valley, Colorado, a girl's dreams are about to be shattered. At just seventeen, Lily Thomas is already a ski champion training for the Olympics, her heart set on winning the gold. But in one moment, Lily's future is changed forever - her hopes for Olympic triumph swept away in a tragic accident. Her father, Bill, refuses to accept Lily's fate, while her neurosurgeon, Dr Jessie Matthews, is adamant that all hope is not lost. But when Jessie endures a tragedy of her own, her spirit is truly tested. Then Bill decides to build a rehab facility for his daughter and transforms countless other lives too. But will courage and kindness be enough to make winners of them all? An inspirational story of courage and triumph from one of the world's greatest storytellers. It is a perfect read for fans of Susan Lewis, Jodi Picoult and Penny Vincenzi.

Book details

Published
23/10/2014

Publisher
Corgi Books

ISBN
9780552159128


Other books by this author See all titles

This book can be found in...

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.