Poseidon's Arrow: Dirk Pitt #22 (Hardback)

by Clive Cussler

Format: Hardback 528 pages

Not in stock

Availability uncertain


Delivered FREE
in the UK

In "Poseidon's Arrow", Clive Cussler's great hero, Dirk Pitt, returns to fight a terrifying enemy. 1942, the Cape of Good Hope. Returning from a secret mission a submarine is attacked and fatally damaged. Its precious cargo is believed to be lost along with the vessel...Three quarters of a century later, NUMA Director Dirk Pitt saves a crowded cruise ship from being rammed by a runaway freighter. On board the rogue ship he finds the strangely burned remains of a single crewman. A continent away, the President is shown the prototype of the Poseidon's Arrow attack submarine, the top secret result of a programme so advanced it will secure US dominance at sea for decades to come. But the scientist responsible for its design has disappeared, along with the final plans to the technology. Pitt is assigned to investigate. But as the hunt leads him around the world, both his partner and Poseidon's Arrow revolutionary propulsion system also go missing. And soon the chilling connections between apparently disparate events begin to reveal themselves. Only Pitt can halt a shadowy conspiracy hellbent on using America's latest military technology to realize their terrifying ambitions. With all the searing pace, wild imagination and heart-in-the-mouth thrills that are the Cussler hallmark, "Poseidon's Arrow" affirms once more that we are in the hands of the Grandmaster of Adventure. Poseidon's Arrow follows Arctic Drift and Crescent Dawn as the twenty-second Dirk Pitt Adventure. Praise for Clive Cussler: "Clive Cussler is hard to beat". ("Daily Mail"). Bestselling author Clive Cussler has thrilled readers for four decades with his classic adventure novels filled with intrigue and plot twists. As well as the "Dirk Pitt" series there are also the "NUMA" and "Oregon Files", the "Isaac Bell" adventures and the "Fargo" series. Other "Dirk Pitt" titles available in Penguin paperback include "Atlantis Found", "Valhalla Rising", "Trojan Odyssey", "Black Wind", "Treasure of Khan", "Crescent Dawn" and "The Kingdom".

Book details


Michael Joseph Ltd


Other books by this author See all titles


Customers who bought this title, also bought...

This book can be found in...

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.