Devil's Gate - NUMA Files #9 (Hardback)

by Clive Cussler

Format: Hardback 480 pages

Not available on


Find on Marketplace

Clive Cussler, author of the best-selling "Dirk Pitt" novels "Crescent Dawn" and "Treasure of Khan", and co-author Paul Kemprecos place their hero, Kurt Austin, at the centre of a tangled web of conspiracy and ambition in "Devil's Gate", the ninth novel of the action-packed "NUMA Files" series. Deep beneath the Eastern Atlantic Ocean lies an extraordinary underwater burial ground of ships and planes...When Kurt Austin and the NUMA team set out to rescue a Japanese cargo ship from a gang of ruthless pirates they are immediately plunged into a mystery. For after the pirates scuttle the ship they fought so hard to take, their own corsair suddenly bursts into flames mid-getaway. As Austin and the team investigate this curious turn of events, they uncover a scheme involving the deadly ambitions of an African dictator, the creation of a weapon of terrible power, a kidnapped CERN scientist and a deep-water graveyard holding a lost aircraft and its precious cargo. As a terrifying and audacious plan to bring the world's major nations to their knees is set in motion, only Kurt Austin - the right man, in the right place, at the right time - can stop it..."The guy I read". (Tom Clancy). Bestselling author Clive Cussler has kept millions of readers hooked with adventures at sea, exotic locations, cutting-edge science and page-turning pace for four decades. As well as the "NUMA Files" series there are also the "Oregon Files", the "Dirk Pitt" stories (which started it all), the Isaac Bell adventures and the "Fargo" series. The other titles in the "NUMA files" series are: "Serpent", "Blue Gold", "Fire Ice", "White Death", "Lost City", "Polar Shift", "The Navigator", "Medusa" and "The Storm".

Book details


Michael Joseph Ltd


Other books by this author See all titles

This book can be found in...

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.