Charles Dickens: "Great Expectations", "David Copperfield", "Oliver Twist", "A Christmas Carol": Great Illustrated Novels - Collector's Library Omnibus Editions (Hardback)

by Charles Dickens, H.K. Browne, F.W. Pailthorpe, George Cruikshank, John Leech

Format: Hardback 860 pages

Not available on


Find on Marketplace

"David Copperfield" was Dickens' 'favourite child', and is a novel of personal development with richly comic as well as deeply poignant moments. "Great Expectations" also traces the progress of a young man through life but, as a novel of the author's maturity, is expressed in subtler shades of nuance. "Oliver Twist" is more black-and-white than either, highlighting the incorruptibility of young Oliver as he battles with the evil of Fagin and Bill Sikes. "A Christmas Carol" is both a ghost story and a moral tale which defined the pattern of Christmas celebrations. The four books in one volume represent much of Dickens' finest writing. This elegant edition is quarter bound in bonded leather, with head and tail bands, a ribbon marker, gilt top edge, and illustrated front and back boards.

Book details


Collector's Library


Other books by this author See all titles


Customers who bought this title, also bought...

This book can be found in...

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.