The Mayan Prophecy (eBook): TimeRiders Series, Book 8

by Alex Scarrow

Format: eBook
File type: EPUB DRM

Available for immediate download

To download this eBook, simply 'Add to basket' and pay at the Checkout as normal. Don't forget to download Digital Editions too, if you don't already have it.

You can not earn Waterstones Card points on eBooks

£4.49

Add to basket

Get ready for TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy, the 8th book in Alex Scarrow's #1 bestselling time-travel adventure series.

Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912.

Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010.

Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026.

But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history . . .

When Maddy finally unlocks fragments of the secret that Becks has been holding on to, the TimeRiders start to piece together their true purpose. Racing through time to connect the clues, the team discover a Mayan tribe and an ancient relic provides a vital link to the past . . . and future.

But not all the TimeRiders can cope with the discovery, and one threatens to bring them all down if they can act out their revenge . . .

** Book eight in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow.

** Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Indiana Jones

** TimeRiders (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore.

** www.time-riders.co.uk

** Alex Scarrow is a World Book Day 2013 author with TimeRiders: The Nearly Girl on the WBD Movellas app.

Alex Scarrow used to be a rock guitarist, then he became a graphic artist, then he decided to be a computer games designer. Finally, he grew up and became an author. He has written a number of successful thrillers and several screenplays, but it's YA fiction that has allowed him to really have fun with the ideas and concepts he was playing around with designing games.

Product details

Published
01/08/2013

Publisher
PUFFIN

ISBN
9780141968674


Other books by this author See all titles