Vanished: David Raker Novel #3 (Paperback)

by Tim Weaver

Format: Paperback 528 pages

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

At least 30% off 1000s of paperbacks

RRP £7.99

£5.59

You save: £2.40

Delivered FREE
in the UK

Add to basket

Vanished is the brilliant new missing persons case in the David Raker series by Tim Weaver. No life is perfect. Everyone has secrets. For millions of Londoners, the morning of 17 December is just like any other. But not for Sam Wren. An hour after leaving home, he gets onto a tube train - and never gets off again. No eyewitnesses. No trace of him on security cameras. Six months later, he's still missing. Out of options and desperate for answers, Sam's wife Julia hires David Raker to track him down. Raker has made a career out of finding the lost. He knows how they think. And, in missing person cases, the only certainty is that everyone has something to hide. But in this case the secrets go deeper than anyone imagined. For, as Raker starts to suspect that even the police are lying to him, someone is watching. Someone who knows what happened on the tube that day. And, with Raker in his sights, he'll do anything to keep Sam's secrets to himself...Vanished marks the return of an amazing thriller talent - Tim Weaver, author of Chasing the Dead, and The Dead Tracks. Fans of Mo Hayder's Gone and Michael Marshall Smith's The Straw Men should look this way. Praise for Tim Weaver: "Impressive debut...Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell' Guardian 'Perfect plotting, great characterisation, and the kind of payoff that a thriller of this calibre deserves". (Bookgeeks). "A taut thriller". (Barry Forshaw). Tim Weaver was born in 1977. After working in magazine journalism, writing about films, TV, sport, games and technology for seventeen years, he is now a full time novelist. He is married with a young daughter, and lives near Bath. Never Coming Back is Tim's fourth David Raker novel, which follows his highly acclaimed debut Chasing the Dead, its sequel The Dead Tracks and Vanished.

Book details

Published
19/07/2012

Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd

ISBN
9780241954409


Other books by this author See all titles

 

Customers who bought this title, also bought...

This book can be found in...

The prices displayed are for website purchases only, and may differ to the prices in Waterstones shops.