New Books

Refined by:

  • Science, Technology & Medicine
  • Medicine
  • Paperback

Showing 1-8 of 8 titles

1 Beat Cancer: How to Regain Control of Your Health and Your Life (Paperback)

by Jane A. Plant, Mustafa Djamgoz

Format: Paperback 288 pages
Published: 05/06/2014

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

If you or someone you love has been diagnosed with cancer, you want to do everything possible to beat the disease. But with so much conflicting... Read more

New Books

RRP £14.99

£13.49

You save: £1.50


2 Call the Doctor: A Country GP Between the Wars, Tales of Courage, Hardship and Hope (Paperback)

by Ronald White-Cooper, Deborah White-Cooper

Format: Paperback 288 pages
Published: 24/04/2014

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

For fans of Call the Midwife and Nurse On Call, comes a funny, poignant account of life as a Devon country doctor. Read more

New Books

RRP £7.99

£5.99

You save: £2.00


3 The Body Economic: Eight Experiments in Economic Recovery, from Iceland to Greece (Paperback)

by David Stuckler, Sanjay Basu

Format: Paperback 240 pages
Published: 05/06/2014

5+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

The global financial crisis has had a seismic impact upon the wealth of nations. But we have little sense of how it affects one of the most... Read more

New Books

RRP £9.99

£7.99

You save: £2.00


4 Our Necessary Shadow: The Nature and Meaning of Psychiatry (Paperback)

by Tom Burns

Format: Paperback 384 pages
Published: 05/06/2014

5+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews the historical development of psychiatry. In this book, the author shows that mental illnesses are intimately tied to that which makes us... Read more

New Books

RRP £10.99

£8.79

You save: £2.20


5 The History of Medicine: A Beginner's Guide - Beginner's Guides (Paperback)

by Mark Jackson

Format: Paperback 256 pages
Published: 03/07/2014

5+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

A wide-ranging introduction that reveals the fusion of East and West, science and quackery, in the roots of modern medicine Read more

New Books

RRP £9.99

£8.99

You save: £1.00


6 Everest - The First Ascent: The Untold Story of Griffith Pugh, the Man Who Made it Possible (Paperback)

by Harriet Tuckey

Format: Paperback 432 pages
Published: 10/04/2014

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

A doctor and physiologist, Griffith Pugh revolutionised almost every aspect of British high-altitude mountaineering, transforming the climbers'... Read more

New Books

RRP £9.99

£7.49

You save: £2.50


7 The Inheritor's Powder: A Cautionary Tale of Poison, Betrayal and Greed (Paperback)

by Sandra Hempel

Format: Paperback 312 pages
Published: 17/07/2014

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

New Books

RRP £8.99

£7.19

You save: £1.80


8 Struck by Genius: How a Brain Injury Made Me a Mathematical Marvel (Paperback)

by Jason Padgett, Maureen Seaberg

Format: Paperback 256 pages
Published: 22/04/2014

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

The autobiography of Jason Padgett who became a genius with extraordinary mathematical gifts following a brutal mugging outside a bar in 2002. Read more

New Books

RRP £13.99

£10.49

You save: £3.50