New Books

Refined by:

  • Other languages
  • £5 - £10

Showing 1-10 of 16 titles

1 Hamlet: Language and Writing - Arden Student Skills: Language and Writing (Paperback)

by Dympna Callaghan

Format: Paperback 232 pages
Published: 26/02/2015

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

A new type of study guide which combines an exploration of Shakespeare's language with. specific help for students looking to develop their own... Read more

New Books

RRP £9.99

£8.99

You save: £1.00

Add to basket

2 The Blooding (Paperback)

by James McGee

Format: Paperback 496 pages
Published: 15/01/2015

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Hawkwood's in America for this gripping, action-packed follow up to the bestselling Ratcatcher - for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Igulden and... Read more

New Books

RRP £8.99

£6.74

You save: £2.25

Add to basket

3 The Waves - Oxford World's Classics (Paperback)

by Virginia Woolf, David Bradshaw

Format: Paperback 256 pages
Published: 11/12/2014

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Regarded by many as Woolf's greatest achievement, The Waves follows a set of six friends from childhood to middle age. As the contours of their... Read more

New Books

RRP £6.99

£6.29

You save: £0.70

Add to basket

4 Roth Unbound (Paperback)

by Claudia Roth Pierpont

Format: Paperback 368 pages
Published: 08/01/2015

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Philip Roth - one of the most renowned writers of his generation. From his debut, Goodbye, Columbus, which won the National Book Award, to his... Read more

New Books

RRP £10.99

£8.79

You save: £2.20

Add to basket

5 An Unkindness of Ravens: A Book of Collective Nouns (Hardback)

by Chloe Rhodes

Format: Hardback 192 pages
Published: 11/09/2014

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Collective nouns are one of the most charming oddities of the English language. This absorbing book tells the stories of these evocative phrases,... Read more

New Books

RRP £9.99

£7.99

You save: £2.00

Add to basket

6 For Who the Bell Tolls: The Essential and Entertaining Guide to Grammar (Paperback)

by David Marsh

Format: Paperback 304 pages
Published: 04/09/2014

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Explains the grammar that people really need to know, such as the fact that an apostrophe is the difference between a company that knows its s***... Read more

New Books

RRP £8.99

£6.39

You save: £2.60

Add to basket

7 A Brief History of the Hobbit (Paperback)

by John Rateliff, J. R. R. Tolkien

Format: Paperback 592 pages
Published: 15/01/2015

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

This brand new, shorter edition of the critically acclaimed work includes J.R.R. Tolkien's complete draft manuscript of 'The Hobbit',... Read more

New Books

RRP £9.99

£7.99

You save: £2.00

Add to basket

8 Little Oxford Dictionary of Word Origins (Hardback)

by Julia Cresswell

Format: Hardback 400 pages
Published: 30/10/2014

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

The Little Oxford Dictionary of Word Origins includes 1,000 word histories arranged by theme, from food to phobias, and from universe to love.... Read more

New Books

RRP £9.99

£7.99

You save: £2.00

Add to basket

9 English for the Natives: Discover the Grammar You Don't Know You Know (Paperback)

by Harry Ritchie

Format: Paperback 240 pages
Published: 23/10/2014

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

A guide to the grammar you already know. Read more

New Books

RRP £8.99

£6.29

You save: £2.70

Add to basket

10 Orlando - Oxford World's Classics (Paperback)

by Virginia Woolf, Michael H. Whitworth

Format: Paperback 288 pages
Published: 11/12/2014

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Orlando tells the tale of an extraordinary individual who lives through history first as a man, then as a woman. At its heart is the figure of... Read more

New Books

RRP £7.99

£7.19

You save: £0.80

Add to basket