Up to 30% off 1000s of paperbacks

Refined by:

  • Other geographic areas

Showing 1-10 of 11 titles

1 Endurance: Shackleton's Incredible Voyage - Voyages Promotion (Paperback)

by Alfred Lansing

Format: Paperback 304 pages
Published: 04/05/2000

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Adventure, shipwreck, storms and survival on the high seas. Read more

Up to 30% off 1000s of paperbacks

RRP £9.99

£7.99

You save: £2.00

Add to basket

2 The Worst Journey In The World (Paperback)

by Apsley Cherry-Garrard

Format: Paperback 720 pages
Published: 01/04/2010

5+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Presents an account of an expedition gone disastrously wrong. This book details scientific discovery and anecdotes of human resilience in a harsh... Read more

Up to 30% off 1000s of paperbacks

RRP £10.99

£7.69

You save: £3.30

Add to basket

3 The Wretched of the Earth (Paperback)

by Frantz Fanon, Constance Farrington, Jean-Paul Sartre

Format: Paperback 256 pages
Published: 06/12/2001

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Provides inspiration for anti-colonial movements ever since, analysing the role of class, race, national culture and violence in the struggle for... Read more

Up to 30% off 1000s of paperbacks

RRP £9.99

£6.99

You save: £3.00

Add to basket

4 Tropic of Capricorn: Circling the World on a Southern Adventure (Paperback)

by Simon Reeve

Format: Paperback 400 pages
Published: 05/02/2009

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Embarks on a 23,000-mile trek around the southern-most border of the tropics - a place of both beauty and human suffering. This work is a collection... Read more

Up to 30% off 1000s of paperbacks

RRP £9.99

£6.99

You save: £3.00

Add to basket

5 The Fishing Fleet: Husband-hunting in the Raj (Paperback)

by Anne De Courcy

Format: Paperback 320 pages
Published: 24/10/2013

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

The adventurous young women who sailed to India during the Raj in search of husbands. Perfect for fans of SINGLED OUT - a great book club option. Read more

Up to 30% off 1000s of paperbacks

RRP £7.99

£5.99

You save: £2.00

Add to basket

6 Secrets of the Conqueror: The Untold Story of Britain's Most Famous Submarine (Paperback)

by Stuart Prebble

Format: Paperback 288 pages
Published: 02/05/2013

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

HMS Conqueror is Britain's famous submarine. It is the only sub since World War Two to have sunk an enemy ship. Conqueror's sinking of the... Read more

Up to 30% off 1000s of paperbacks

RRP £9.99

£7.49

You save: £2.50

Add to basket

7 In the Heart of the Sea: The Epic True Story That Inspired "Moby Dick" (Paperback)

by Nathaniel Philbrick

Format: Paperback 336 pages
Published: 02/04/2001

5+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

The Number One best-selling, epic true-life story of one of the most notorious maritime disasters of the 19th century, beautifully reissued... Read more

Up to 30% off 1000s of paperbacks

RRP £10.99

£7.69

You save: £3.30

Add to basket

8 Half the Sky: How to Change the World (Paperback)

by Nicholas D. Kristof, Sheryl WuDunn

Format: Paperback 352 pages
Published: 05/08/2010

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

A call to arms against the most pervasive human rights violation of the 21st century: the oppression of women in the developing world. Read more

Up to 30% off 1000s of paperbacks

RRP £12.99

£9.09

You save: £3.90

Add to basket

9 Ghosts of Empire: Britain's Legacies in the Modern World (Paperback)

by Kwasi Kwarteng

Format: Paperback 480 pages
Published: 02/08/2012

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

This fascinating book shows how the later years of the British Empire were characterised by accidental oversights, irresponsible opportunism and... Read more

Up to 30% off 1000s of paperbacks

RRP £10.99

£8.24

You save: £2.75

Add to basket

10 Titanic Lives: Migrants and Millionaires, Conmen and Crew (Paperback)

by Richard Davenport-Hines

Format: Paperback 416 pages
Published: 27/09/2012

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Marking the centenary of the Titanic disaster, 'Titanic Lives' is a fresh investigation of the lives of the passengers and crew on board the... Read more

Up to 30% off 1000s of paperbacks

RRP £9.99

£6.99

You save: £3.00

Add to basket