New Books

Refined by:

  • Other languages

Showing 1-10 of 48 titles

1 Quite A Good Time to be Born: A Memoir: 1935-1975 (Hardback)

by David Lodge

Format: Hardback 496 pages
Published: 29/01/2015

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

The only child in a lower-middle-class family, who got his artistic genes from his musician father and his Catholic faith from his mother, the... Read more

New Books

RRP £25.00

£20.00

You save: £5.00

Add to basket

2 Shakespeare in London (Paperback)

by Hannah Crawforth, Sarah Dustagheer, Jennifer Young

Format: Paperback 280 pages
Published: 26/02/2015

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

An innovative book looking at how London influenced Shakespeare's drama and how it is so often the true city at the heart of his plays, be it... Read more

New Books

RRP £16.99

£15.29

You save: £1.70

Add to basket

3 World Englishes: a Critical Analysis (Paperback)

by Mario Saraceni

Format: Paperback 224 pages
Published: 26/02/2015

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

New Books

RRP £22.99

£20.69

You save: £2.30

Add to basket

4 You Say Potato: A Book About Accents (Hardback)

by Ben Crystal, David Crystal

Format: Hardback 256 pages
Published: 09/10/2014

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

An authoritative, entertaining book about our accents, and what they say about us Read more

New Books

RRP £12.99

£10.39

You save: £2.60

Add to basket

5 The Blooding (Paperback)

by James McGee

Format: Paperback 496 pages
Published: 15/01/2015

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Hawkwood's in America for this gripping, action-packed follow up to the bestselling Ratcatcher - for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Igulden and... Read more

New Books

RRP £8.99

£6.74

You save: £2.25

Add to basket

6 The Waves - Oxford World's Classics (Paperback)

by Virginia Woolf, David Bradshaw

Format: Paperback 256 pages
Published: 11/12/2014

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Regarded by many as Woolf's greatest achievement, The Waves follows a set of six friends from childhood to middle age. As the contours of their... Read more

New Books

RRP £6.99

£6.29

You save: £0.70

Add to basket

7 New Oxford Dictionary for Writers and Editors (Hardback)

Format: Hardback 448 pages
Published: 28/08/2014

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Drawing on the expertise of the Oxford Dictionaries department, this revised edition of the New Oxford Dictionary for Writers and Editors provides... Read more

New Books

RRP £14.99

£11.99

You save: £3.00

Add to basket

8 Sherlock Holmes: The Man Who Never Lived and Will Never Die (Hardback)

by Alex Werner, The Museum of London Group

Format: Hardback 256 pages
Published: 09/10/2014

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Using the museum's unrivalled collections of photographs, paintings and original artefacts, this book illuminates the capital city that inspired... Read more

New Books

RRP £25.00

£20.00

You save: £5.00

Add to basket

9 An Unkindness of Ravens: A Book of Collective Nouns (Hardback)

by Chloe Rhodes

Format: Hardback 192 pages
Published: 11/09/2014

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Collective nouns are one of the most charming oddities of the English language. This absorbing book tells the stories of these evocative phrases,... Read more

New Books

RRP £9.99

£7.99

You save: £2.00

Add to basket

10 Roth Unbound (Paperback)

by Claudia Roth Pierpont

Format: Paperback 368 pages
Published: 08/01/2015

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Philip Roth - one of the most renowned writers of his generation. From his debut, Goodbye, Columbus, which won the National Book Award, to his... Read more

New Books

RRP £10.99

£8.79

You save: £2.20

Add to basket