New Books

Refined by:

  • 5 stars

Showing 51-60 of 95 titles

51 The Devil's Alliance: Hitler's Pact with Stalin, 1939-1941 (Hardback)

by Roger Moorhouse

Format: Hardback 400 pages
Published: 21/08/2014

5+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (1)

5 out of 5

The Nazi-Soviet Pact stunned the world when it was announced, the Second World War was launched under its auspices with the invasion and division of... Read more

New Books

RRP £25.00

£20.00

You save: £5.00


52 The Killing Club (Paperback)

by Paul Finch

Format: Paperback 400 pages
Published: 22/05/2014

5+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (1)

5 out of 5

Get hooked on Heck: the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. The perfect read for fans of Stuart Macbride and Luther. Read more

New Books

RRP £6.99

£5.99

You save: £1.00


53 Batman: Zero Year-secret City Volume 4 (Hardback)

by Greg Capullo, Scott Snyder

Format: Hardback 176 pages
Published: 20/05/2014

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (1)

5 out of 5

Before the era of superheroes began-before the Batman spread his wings to protect the innocent and punish evil-Gotham City's prodigal son, Bruce... Read more

New Books

RRP £18.99

£15.19

You save: £3.80


54 When the Lamps Went Out: Reporting the Great War, 1914-1918 (Hardback)

by Nigel Fountain, Nigel Fountain

Format: Hardback 352 pages
Published: 15/05/2014

5+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (1)

5 out of 5

Presents a surprising, immediate, sometimes humbling, sometimes uplifting insight into what British society was reading about, and thinking, during... Read more

New Books

RRP £17.99

£14.39

You save: £3.60


55 No Place to Hide: Edward Snowden, the NSA and the Surveillance State (Hardback)

by Glenn Greenwald

Format: Hardback 272 pages
Published: 13/05/2014

5+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (2)

5 out of 5

Including revelations from documents entrusted to Greenwald by Snowden, this book tells the story of Snowden and the NSA and examines the... Read more

New Books

RRP £20.00

£16.00

You save: £4.00


56 100 Days to Victory: How the Great War Was Fought and Won 1914-1918 (Paperback)

by Saul David

Format: Paperback 544 pages
Published: 08/05/2014

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (1)

5 out of 5
New Books

RRP £9.99

£7.99

You save: £2.00


57 Casting off: How a City Girl Found Happiness on the High Seas (Paperback)

by Emma Bamford

Format: Paperback 352 pages
Published: 03/07/2014

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (1)

5 out of 5

Sun, sea and gorgeous sailors--the route to happiness, surely? After an early-mid-life-crisis, Emma leaves her highly stressed, fast-paced life as a... Read more

New Books

RRP £8.99

£6.74

You save: £2.25


58 Ghost Moth (Paperback)

by Michele Forbes

Format: Paperback 272 pages
Published: 28/08/2014

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (1)

5 out of 5
New Books

RRP £7.99

£5.99

You save: £2.00


59 Hotel Alpha (Hardback)

by Mark Watson

Format: Hardback 400 pages
Published: 31/07/2014

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (1)

5 out of 5

The dazzling and ambitious new novel from acclaimed author and stand-up comedian Mark Watson Read more

New Books

60 If I Should Die (Hardback)

by Matthew Frank

Format: Hardback 416 pages
Published: 05/06/2014

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (1)

5 out of 5

For the Met investigation team's newest member, Joseph Stark, death is already all too familiar. Injured in an attack that killed his fellow... Read more

New Books

RRP £14.99

£11.99

You save: £3.00