New Books

Refined by:

  • 4 stars

Showing 51-60 of 94 titles

51 Creation: The Origin of Life / The Future of Life (Paperback)

by Adam Rutherford

Format: Paperback 272 pages
Published: 06/02/2014

5+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (1)

4 out of 5

Tells a story that uses science to explain what life is and where it first came from, offering answers to the very grandest of questions before... Read more

New Books

RRP £9.99

£7.49

You save: £2.50


52 The View on the Way Down (Paperback)

by Rebecca Wait

Format: Paperback 320 pages
Published: 10/04/2014

5+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (1)

4 out of 5

An astonishing and powerfully moving debut novel. Read more

New Books

RRP £7.99

£6.39

You save: £1.60


53 The Future of the Mind: The Scientific Quest To Understand, Enhance and Empower the Mind (Hardback)

by Michio Kaku

Format: Hardback 400 pages
Published: 25/02/2014

5+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (1)

4 out of 5

Recording memories, mind reading, videotaping our dreams, mind control, avatars, and telekinesis - no longer are these feats of the mind solely the... Read more

New Books

RRP £20.00

£16.00

You save: £4.00


54 Prayers for the Stolen (Hardback)

by Jennifer Clement

Format: Hardback 240 pages
Published: 06/02/2014

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (1)

4 out of 5

'Now we make you ugly,' my mother said. 'The best thing you can be in Mexico is an ugly girl.' The Narcos only had to hear there was... Read more

New Books

RRP £12.99

£10.39

You save: £2.60


55 All That is Solid Melts into Air (Hardback)

by Darragh McKeon

Format: Hardback 400 pages
Published: 06/03/2014

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (9)

4 out of 5
New Books

RRP £14.99

£11.99

You save: £3.00


56 Dog Will Have His Day (Hardback)

by Fred Vargas, Sian Reynolds

Format: Hardback 256 pages
Published: 17/04/2014

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (7)

4 out of 5

Keeping watch under the windows of the Paris flat belonging to a politician's nephew, ex-cop Louis Kehlweiler catches sight of something odd on... Read more

New Books

RRP £14.99

£11.99

You save: £3.00


57 Capital: A Portrait of Twenty-First Century Delhi (Hardback)

by Rana Dasgupta

Format: Hardback 512 pages
Published: 06/03/2014

5+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (1)

4 out of 5

Driving along the dusty, congested roads of central Delhi gives no sense of the verdant landscape behind the high walls that line them: it is only... Read more

New Books

RRP £25.00

£20.00

You save: £5.00


58 Bittersweet (Hardback)

by Colleen McCullough

Format: Hardback 368 pages
Published: 27/02/2014

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (2)

4 out of 5

An epic saga of love, betrayal, ambition and redemption in 1920s Australia. Read more

New Books

RRP £14.99

£13.49

You save: £1.50


59 Burn (Hardback)

by Julianna Baggott

Format: Hardback 432 pages
Published: 04/02/2014

In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (1)

4 out of 5

The final part in the PURE trilogy for fans of THE PASSAGE, THE ROAD and THE HUNGER GAMES. Read more

New Books

RRP £12.99

£9.79

You save: £3.20


60 Letter Composed During a Lull in the Fighting (Hardback)

by Kevin Powers

Format: Hardback
Published: 03/04/2014

10+ in stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

Reviews (7)

4 out of 5
New Books

RRP £12.99

£10.39

You save: £2.60